Skip to Content

The Destination Stewardship Council Seeks New Members

Destination Stewardship Council Applications Now Closed

New members will be announced by December 1, 2023. For any questions, please contact Lindsey Ehinger, Destination Management Coordinator, at

Overview of the Destination Stewardship Council

The Sustainable Destination Management Plan was created to ensure that the power of travel and tourism contributes to the health and well-being of our community, our economy, and our environment.

The Teton County Destination Stewardship Council (DSC) serves as the interim coordinating body to the Jackson Hole Travel & Tourism Board (JHTTB) for the implementation of the Sustainable Destination Management Plan (SDMP). The DSC is composed of individuals and organizations critical to implementation of the SDMP’s strategic initiatives and who will help maintain momentum and foster shared ownership for SDMP implementation.

The DSC meets regularly to share information, coordinate, and collaborate across SDMP focus areas and contribute significant investments of time through working groups to support the priority actions and initiatives.

Working Groups are small teams within the DSC made up of participants who represent the knowledge base for the action item they’re working with.  At times, subject-matter experts outside of the DSC may be asked to present to, or temporarily join, a working group to complete initiatives from the SDMP.


  • About the Destination Stewardship Council.

    Learn More
  • About the Sustainable Destination Management Plan

    Learn More
  • Destination Stewardship Council Terms of Reference

  • Destination Stewardship Council Member Expectations

  • SDMP Progress Tracker