Skip to Content

During the Jackson Hole Travel and Tourism Board’s (JHTTB) July 14 regular meeting, two new recently appointed board members were welcomed. 

Jackson Hole locals Julie Calder and Mike Geraci were appointed by the Town of Jackson and Teton County elected officials to serve a 3-year term. Both Calder and Geraci have been actively serving on the JHTTB’s 18-member steering committee overseeing the Sustainable Destination Management Plan (SDMP) process led by consultants at George Washington University International Institute of Tourism Studies (GWU) and Confluence Sustainability (CS) for the past six months, bringing up-to-date oversight to the JHTTB.

The JHTTB would like to thank Brian Gallagher and Joe Madera for their recent service to the JHTTB. Gallagher and Madera served six- and three-year terms, respectively, volunteering hundreds of collective hours to the Joint Powers Board.

With July’s transitions, the JHTTB voted in the following positions for Executive and Committee functions.

Board Slate and Committees

  • Erik Dombroski, Chair
  • Crista Valentino, Vice-Chair
  • Willi Brooks, Secretary
  • Mike Geraci, Treasurer

Events Committee

  • Willi Brooks, Chair
  • Erik Dombroski
  • Crista Valentino

Marketing/Education Committee

  • Julie Calder
  • Cory Carlson
  • Mike Geraci

Sustainability Committee

  • Crista Valentino, Chair
  • Mary Bess
  • Erik Dombroski